The Run Down – Round Two

An Update on Life

Okay, so I have not felt the need to do one since last week was holiday week, but after spending the weekend doing some well deserved chilling after pulling overtime at work last week…. Well I figured this would be a fitting thing to do for the moment.

Just so you all know, I am officially caught up with Game of Thrones. To be honest, I never thought I would get caught up because A) we do not get HBO and do not pay for it and B) my little and I are no longer living in close proximity so I had honestly given up ever getting caught up unless I took a holiday to go visit her and we had a marathon with them like we did for the first four seasons.

Well, now that I am caught up it is definitely showing me that I need to get back to reading books. Which means those books are getting added onto my list of books to read.

I am decently into Voyager, the third book in the Outlander series. Granted I still have a ways to go before actually finishing the book so therefore it will be a while before a review gets posted here on the blog. But the looming release date of season 3 has me powering through it as much as I possibly can manage.

The University of Alabama won their game against in-state rivals Auburn – ROLL TIDE ROLL! – and the University of Tennessee lost their – what should have been a cupcake! – game to Vanderbilt University. This will be the first and last time I ever utter the words Anchor Down! It was good football weekend as the SEC conference makes its way to Atlanta, GA, this next weekend for the showdown between the East and West of the SEC. I await with bated breath to see if my Bama boys and Saban can hold out their undefeated streak for this season against Florida.

By the way, shout out to all the ACC teams who beat their SEC counterparts! You guys are the real MVPs from this past weekend!

I have officially gotten the tree up and put lights on it. In comparison to the 900 red lights I had on the thing last year, we are down to 850 if I counted correctly. I at least know the count of 450 white lights is correct considering there is a string of 150 in one of the boxes.

Ellavorn – our Elf on the Shelf – has made her first appearance of the season as she has arrived early to help me decorate the tree as well as work on Christmas cards. Things were put on hold after finding I was out of black and colored ink so therefore I have my plans to get more this weekend among other things.

The next few weeks here on the blog will bring on Christmas fun. I know I kind of kicked it off a week or so ago with my Christmas return address labels. With the holiday parties kicking up, I will be sharing my tips on dressing as well as my go to winter recipes to bring for potlucks! There will also be ornament making – recipes to be included – as well as elf shenanigans to be shared with you all.

I hope everyone enjoyed their Turkey day and such this past week! And if you do not celebrate thanksgiving, I hope you enjoyed your week of non-holiday fun and slightly enjoyed the sales born of this holiday!

So, onward into the week and I shall hopefully have you all a fun christmas-y post in the next 24 to 48 hours!

