Grace Not Perfection

A Book on Embracing Simplicity, Celebrating Joy by Emily Ley

Seeing as I just bought this book Saturday and haven’t had much time to read it, this isn’t really a review of it so to speak. They really need a term for suggested books that you just started reading and want to suggest to people other than suggestions. It just doesn’t work. But again, I’m digressing.

So I went to Target Saturday with plans to get a cute cosmetic bag to use in my new purse so I don’t mess the lining up – although it’s black and it probably won’t be easy to mess up – and just started browsing through the books because I couldn’t find a bag I liked. Probably going to end up at TJ Maxx for that now, but again I’m digressing.

51a1eoxlogl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

About $10 at Target

So I was browsing the books at Target and I happened upon this book entitled Grace Not Perfection: Embracing Simplicity, Celebrating Joy. Lately I’ve been trying to steer away from my fictional books just because I have so many that are sitting on my book shelves and I haven’t exactly started reading most of them.  I’ve actually been trying not to buy more book because to be honest I’m like running out of space to put them.

But I picked this up and started thumbing through it. I read the summary and the introduction while standing in the store… And something inside me just said, buy it. This would be a good read for you. So to the front I went and purchased this little book.

I’ve only gotten to chapter 2, but so far, I’ve found it quite interesting and very insightful to re-evaluating the way I look at things.

Emily Ley is also the creator of the Simplified Planner. Now, I’ve moved on to a filofax style planner. They carry a small version at Michael’s that I use. It’s part of the Recollections collection there. But these planners would be good for someone who needs the hourly structure. But I’m digressing yet again.

Basically, I’m just saying buy it and give it a read. I thoroughly believe it is worth it. And especially because Target has it for like 10 dollars.

