Monthly Favorites Vol. 1

April Showers

Hey belles & beaus!

So I kind of wanted to do my favorites for April just to shake things up and try something new here on the blog. April wasn’t a big shopping month for me as far as a lot of things go just because it’s been a very busy work month. But I’ve gotten to try a few products and other things that I’m falling in love with.

Pink, Pink, & More Pink

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 11.38.29 AMOkay so with Easter this month, I kind of hit a crazy pink spree. Between the new pink lips colors I have been trying and the pink t-shirts and dresses I’ve been wearing, I’m finding a new love for the color. Red will always be my favorite, but I’m slowly finding what shades of pink I can stand and what looks good with my natural pink undertones.

My latest obsession with all the pink though is NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede in the shade Tea & Cookies. I’m not usually the biggest fan of pink lip colors, but this color paired with my hot pink NYX Cosmetics lip liner is the bomb dot com.

I’m literally trying to add as much pink into my wardrobe/arsenal because I’m starting to discover what pink tones go well with my porcelain skin that has pink undertones.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 11.39.38 AMOkay, the hype is officially legit on this stuff. I haven’t splurged and truly purchased it. As an Ulta rewards member plus having the Ulta credit card, I get a lot of sample coupons. I try as much as possible to get there to get them before the end up “selling out” of them. The latest one was the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara that everyone and their mother has been going on about like crazy.

I can officially say that this is one hyped up product that was actually worth all the hype. I’m not sure if I really want to completely switch to it as I really still love my NYX Doll Eyes mascara, but I might have to have it on standby. It’ll just depend on if and when I can hit up a Sephora.

Joico Color Endure Violet Shampoo & Conditioner

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 11.45.25 AMOkay so I had started using purple shampoo after my hairstylist and I went with the silver look for my hair back in February. She also discovered the reason it didn’t last very long is because the person she ordered it from didn’t send the permanent, but the semi-permanent. So this Friday, it’s back to silver on a permanent stand point.

But in the meantime, I’ve started using the Joico’s version of the purple shampoo and conditioner. I am absolutely loving it. My blonde is not brassy anymore. Now I know that some light blondes – like myself – have problems getting the purple shampoo from their hair. I still use my Wen between the Joico shampoo and the conditioner, so this has eliminated that problem for me for the time being.

But right now, it’s really made my hair feel amazing and I’m loving how the color is actually brightening.

Well there you have it, my three favorite things for April even if I only really spent money on two of them.

What were your favorite purchases for the month of April?

