Life Update Vol. 3

Morning, Belles & Beaus!

So Friday, I officially made the transition from just my normal blonde – that I’ve had for eight or so years – to a silvery blonde. I’m absolutely in love despite the four hours in the chair to do so.

Went out on a date for Cinco De Mayo with the new guy in my life, might have had a couple margaritas. We went to Pickery Winery in Lewisburg for my friend’s art show reception there Saturday evening after spending the day running around Florence so that I could go get my new record player. The bestie joined us after the reception and we all three went out for some food and a bit more fun. While we were out, I happened to find a new cocktail that I’m in love with called the Pixy Styx Martini at Drake’s. Seriously it’s to die for.

Sunday was relatively quiet as I began going through my aunt’s record collection to pick and choose what I want to keep and what I will most likely take to the local record store.

So far the week has been pretty hectic which is why I haven’t gotten a new post out. I have one that is almost finished that will be up tomorrow chatting about the current songs that I’m loving on!

Have an amazing day, belles & beaus!

XOXO, Trula Marie

