Current Favorites Vol. 1

10 Songs I’m Currently Loving

Hey, belles & beaus!

So I figured it wouldn’t hurt to have another current favorites on the heels of April’s list of favorite products I’d started using. I also wanted to get you guys an awesome post out today because I slacked and didn’t write on Monday.

1. “Sanctuary” by Nashville Cast/ Charles Esten/Lennon & Maisy

Now if you’re behind on Nashville then I’m not going to ruin it for you. But this song is absolutely so beautiful and you need to listen to it. It has inspired a lot of thing sI’ve been writing lately as far as piddling with my friends when we write stuff together. It is truly a beautiful song.

2. “Wish That You Were Here” by Florence + The Machine

This is from the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie soundtrack. It showed up in my Discovery Playlist on Spotify. Well, Florence did it again. The woman makes me love 99.99999…% of all the songs she sings. Seriously, she has a gift. Love her voice so much. But this song just gives me so many feels. I absolutely love getting to sing the higher harmonies with her. She doesn’t know it but during the year she was at Memphis in May at the Beale Street Music Festival…. I sang the high harmonies from memory with her LOL. Tweet me, Flo, I will gladly come sing harmonies for you for the rest of my life!

3. “Galway Girl” by Ed Sheeran

Ya’ll, he’s bloody done it again! Hello to a song that so makes me want to get up and dance because he gets the perfect amount of Irish talent into it. Plus dang it, the lyrics! Ed, you lovely man you…. I seriously wished I would never have to have my voice edited when it came to recording. The man has perfect pitch and such an amazing vocal talent. Plus his song selection is amazing.

4. “Cheap Thrills” by Sia

It’s another one of those songs that if it comes on the radio gets an instant turn up. Sia just seems to speak to my inner party girl that wants to go out and have fun. I literally love getting to sing along with the lyrics full blast and on the top of my voice in the car. Seriously, Sia, amazing job yet again!

5. “I’m Ready” by AJR

Don’t ask. It came on the radio one day when I was driving around Florence. Legit this song had me in a wonderful mood. They also have Spongebob in the song. Who can’t get pumped to it? I seriously just love how this song puts a smile on my face and it’s just fun to jam to in the car.

6. “You and I” by Johnnyswim

This is another one of those songs that randomly showed up in my Discover playlist on Spotify and I absolutely fell in love with it. I don’t know what it is, but the lyrics are amazing and this duo is pretty amazing too. I have a couple more of their songs saved on Spotify, but this is by far my favorite one.

7. “See You Again/Love Me Like You Do/Sugar” by Megan Davies feat. Jaclyn Davies & Tasha

Ya’ll, I’ve been like uber addicted to mashups as of late. I have a few that litter my main songs saved on Spotify, but this is by far my favorite. I adore all three of these songs with all my heart, but this mashup is so beautiful melded that it’s far too perfect.

8. “Sit Still, Look Pretty” by Daya

Okay I don’t know why any girl/woman wouldn’t love this song on some level. It’s a total girl power song about being independent that doesn’t have to scream the word independent in every single verse of the song almost. I just love the sound of it plus the lyrics are amazing.

9. “New Orleans” by Stevie Nicks

I rediscovered this song after years away from it recently while working on a specific playlist. This song is almost how I want to go to New Orleans, like no lie. Stevie Nicks always knows how to either write or pick songs that just speak to a person’s soul and this song speaks to mine every time I listen to it.

10. “Sara” by Fleetwood Mac

As I joking like to put this is a Stevie Nicks song because she recorded it on a lot of her solo albums away from Fleetwood Mac, but it was originally recorded with that group so I’m going to mention it that way. It’s an oldie but a goodie, and still one of my favorites. It just an amazing song that she does absolutely beautifully. That White Witch.

