Life Update Vol. 5

Hey Belles & Beaus!

I was going to come up with a witty subtitle to this but I sadly am at a loss.

Life is pretty boring right now to be honest. Mom and I went out this past Saturday for to celebrate mother’s day. We went to dinner and then to the show and saw King Arthur: Legend of the Sword. Monday we went to my middle niece’s last softball game after I’d slept most the day post work.

Still waiting on that sticky bra to come in. My shipping/tracking hasn’t updated since I ordered it so I’ve been in contact with the seller. They’re shipping me another one ASAP so hopefully I can get to work on that soon.

My bedding is supposed to be here today! So I’m hoping it’ll be there when I get home tonight and I can actually get it on my bed. I’m really looking forward to starting my “grown up” bedroom…. Now I just have to decide if I want to do the accent wall in my eventual new bedroom when we move in a grey that matches the grey on the bedspread or the coral in the bedspread but that is not an issue currently as my room will remain red and black because mom doesn’t want me to paint again….. Plus it’s just a hassle to even try to cover up red and black paint. So it’ll wait.

But basically that’s kind of what’s going on right now. I’ve been trying to relax as much as possible while I have the opportunity because this weekend is going to be absolutely crazy. But hopefully it won’t be like this for very long.

Also, highly considering buying my business cards I designed on VistaPrint. We shall see. I really like them and they kinda so go with the blog and I think I’d really like to be able to promote the blog a bit more. I don’t know, we’ll see.

There’s no really vlogging camera update right now. Though I have found one I’m kind of in love with. So who knows, maybe I’ll pay my credit card off and then be irresponsible and put it on that. I don’t know. We’ll see. I want to though, ya’ll. I really freaking am dying to just take ya’ll with me everywhere!

Though I might have to be careful when I start this because I’ve never edited a video in my life short of making my memorial videos for my Aunt and Grandmother’s memorial services. So we’ll see if I can function in iMovie. I don’t know. I might have to take a class or watch a video on youtube. But we shall see, we shall see.

Also, legit ya’ll, what more do you want to see on the blog? I’m trying to cultivate more ideas and I’m a little on the dead side with them. So send me what you want to see in the comments or feel free to use the contact page to shoot me an email!

XOXO,

Trula Marie

One thought on “Life Update Vol. 5

Leave a Reply

