Life Update Vol. 6

#LifeCouldBeBetter

I had no plans for today to be a life update post. I really didn’t. I was going to come home last night after work and just sleep. Well my body evidently had other plans. I curled up and slept for a little while last night that I can remember before waking up from some stupid nightmare dream – according to my Fitbit I slept 3 hours and 19 minutes so there ya go. Other than that I feel like I haven’t slept a wink. This is greatly in thanks to my crazy work schedule that someone believes is actually sane. It isn’t.

It’s not. It really isn’t. I haven’t actually had a real meal since Tuesday before I went into work that night. And I’m sure ya’ll are thinking order something, but yeah no one delivers to my house and I don’t have that kind of money to have food brought to me every night I work. So yeah, I’m running on two donuts from Wednesday morning and at least a half a box of Cheese Its that I ate last night at work. That’s my life right now. Thankfully there is someone looking out for me somewhere because one of my coworkers wanted to switched our shifts on Sunday so I will be off from eight o’clock that night until four that Wednesday so hopefully I will be able to recuperate in those two days.

I totally plan on getting some photos done early Monday morning for the post I had planned to do today. It’s basically done just needs the pictures. Hopefully in the mean time I can work on posts for the other four days next week and I can get them pre-written and spend Monday doing photos for them.

Also, I’m having ya’ll hold me accountable on some level – hound me on Twitter about this please – I have got to scan some images in to the MacBook to send to this lovely Etsy shop owner who is going to design me some pages for my pretty new planner for the 2018 year because I’m not buying the re-fills that you can order. They don’t work. I want to have reusable tabs and have my weekly pages with my monthly pages. So hound me on Twitter but not until Monday, please? Because I’m working all weekend and won’t be able to start doing it until then so wait til Monday.

I’m probably going to be napping when this finally posts so please don’t think I’m ignoring any of you who comment or like the post or anything like that. I’m just tired and I need sleep. Like literally I feel like I might collapse at any moment from how exhausted I feel. But hopefully post weekend I will have fun stuff for you all coming next week!

I hope you all have an amazing weekend. It’s Memorial Day weekend here, though we’re due to have rain over the weekend so boo. But not like it matters much. I can’t have a life. Or I’m not supposed to have one evidently so yeah. But I’m off on the day of Memorial Day because as I’ve said before someone is looking out for me in some way, shape, or form. So Mumsy and I will probably be doing a whole lot of nothing. Unless I decide to start stripping my bedframe because I’m not going to lie, I’m ready to have my bed off the floor and into a bedframe. I don’t know. We’ll see.

But again: have an amazing weekend!

XOXO,

Trula Marie

