Monthly Favorites Vol. 2

June Brought Presents!

Hey belles & beaus!

I apologize yet again for the lack of blogging. I’ve been trying this week but it hasn’t happened much even though I’ve been writing! I just haven’t gotten anything posted other than that last life update.

But it’s the end of June. I didn’t have any products that I was absolutely in love with in May… But then I hadn’t gotten to go and do much either in May so there wasn’t really anything to write about. And this last month has flown by so fast because I’ve literally been working all the time. And if I’m not working I’m sleeping.

So without further chit-chat, lets hop into my favorites for this month!

Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector

DSC08542.JPGI’ve been having a bit of problems with oil in my t-zone since it turned into perfect spring weather and then moved itself right on into summer. Now this product came as a recommendation when I was shopping for primers back in March when the weather started causing my natural oil skin to flair up. One of the managers at Ulta was working the floor and she suggested I try this one. Well, she hit the nail right on the head.

The instructions call for you to warm up a pea size in between your fingers and then pat it into the skin. Now I’ve had problems when I pat it into the areas where I have the most oil problems: my nose and chin. So I warm it up and then massage it into my skin there. Once it’s dry and ready to go, I just apply my foundation as normal. I feel like it doesn’t quite like my Bare Minerals foundation that I use so I’m debating on trying a new foundation. But let me clarify, it’s like the makeup doesn’t want to set over the primer itself so that’s what I mean by problems. I’m totally looking into new foundations so feel free to leave suggestions in the comments! Also, Tarte Amazonian Clay is out. I didn’t like the way it felt to the touch. My current feels like skin so I want something similar.

Pond’s Clarant B3 Dark Spot Correcting CreamSONY DSC

Well I mention like a million years ago in my routine post about how I used a Pond’s Dry Skin moisturizer. Well because I wasn’t having dry skin problems, I switched to their Clarant cream because it’s made for oily skin. This stuff is amazing and it works on my dark circles under my eyes. Like this stuff is better than most things I’ve tried. It’s also helpful with the puffiness I have had lately because the weather here in the South is about to kill my skin at least. It’s really light and fluffy so it doesn’t take a lot to actually go on my face, however my neck and chin are another story. Definitely would recommend this to anyone because they also make it for normal to dry skin.

Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage

SONY DSCEven though it made no sense to me, I have officially attempted baking and I kind of get it now. Seriously I love it. I doesn’t help with my creasing really but it definitely helps with the whole deflection of oil problems. I definitely love using it and it makes my makeup feel even better. Though I’m up for trying other powders, I really love this one so it would probably be my oldie but goodie I kept coming back to. I really do like it.

Soap & Glory’s The Perfect Ten Shade Shadow Palette

So this was an impulse by at Target this month mainly because when I saw the colors I was like “Yas!” Mauve/Rose colors have become my recent life obsession and my thing of this summer so I couldn’t resist when I saw how many gorgeous colors along with transition shades that it had. Into the shopping cart it went and out the door of the store with me. I haven’t played much with it but the pigments on this thing are amazing.

SONY DSC

BH Cosmetics’ Carli Bybel Deluxe Edition Palette

SONY DSCOkay first of all, it’s officially in Ulta stores. Now I don’t know if it’s in all of them, but if my store in Florence got it, then I’m pretty sure a majority of them got it.

Second of all, this palette just got better! I have the original and still want to go get the last two remaining ones at my Ulta store that I frequent to get them so I have them for hitting pan purposes, but this new one is absolutely amazing. They changed the cover slightly with the writing changing from silver to a rose gold. It was originally a 14 piece but they’ve upped it to 21 pieces, majority of which are eye shadows. The newer colors are absolutely amazing. Just like the Soap & Glory palette, I can’t wait to play with it more. But the pigments are amazing just like the first palette.

Pixi Beauty’s Skintreats Nourishing Lip Polish

This was another one of those random pickups when I was shopping at Target. I was trying to find a new exfoliator for my poor chapped lips when I happened upon this one. So I’ve been using it for maybe a week or so. It’s officially my holy grail product currently because it’s amazing as a lip exfoliator but also it makes my lips naturally plump up. Seriously, I’m in love with this product and hope they never stop making it! I’m just absolutely in love.

Pixi Beauty’s Mattelustre Lipstick in Rose Naturelle & Bitten Rose

This is the last impromptu Target buy. I swear it, ya’ll! But yeah, I bought these because they were on clearance as well, but I really loved the colors. I actually took the Bitten Rose color to work and wore it. The formula is not drying in the slightest in comparison to most matte formulas and layering it doesn’t feel weird, like you’re putting on a new layer. It’s super comfortable and I really love the pigment of the colors because I don’t even really have to use a colored lipliner behind them. Definitely the best purchase I’ve made, and I kind of want to order all the colors from Pixi now. Yep, my makeup obsession is growing again and dang it… I’m running out of counter space… Again.

Soap & Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker in Super Nude (Matte) & Wine Not? (Satin)

SONY DSCOh. My. Goodness.

I blame Leigh Ann from LeighAnnSays & LeighAnnVlogs for this obsession. The color Super Nude was part of one of her makeup tutorials that I copied back in like April-ish? And ever since I have been in love. Their lipstick in general are just amazing and super comfortable. I don’t feel the need to put a lip balm on on top of them, which happens often with many of my other glosses. Absolutely obsessed that I had to get another color. I didn’t really like a lot of the other colors in the lipsticks but the Wine Not? is an amazing color and I haven’t added much more red into my lip arsenal.

BH Studio Pro Waterproof Gel Liner in Onyx

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 6.47.09 AMOkay, I mentioned this product a million years ago as well when I did a very small BH Cosmetics haul. I had been practicing with a cheap gel liner and my brushes from BH to get better at it because I sucked at doing cat-eye liner for the longest. I just followed some advice from one of the beauty gurus I follow on YouTube just to practice every night before I shower. Well because I work odd shifts, it’s hard to do it sometimes, but I just practice before every shower so I’ve gotten a million times better at it. This stuff is like crazy stay proof. Even when I use my waterproof micellar water, it still won’t all come off from my lash line. But I wouldn’t trade it, especially for the price!

So there’s my favorites for this past month! I plan on totally getting posts done and scheduled over the weekend, so stick with me ya’ll! I’m really trying hard because I love blogging and don’t want to give it up.

XOXO,

Trula Marie

