Life Update Vol. 10

We’re Officially in Double Digits!

Hey belles & beaus!

So I apologize for the lack of blogging again. I promise I’m trying to get better about this but summer always seems to be the time of year when I’m laziest as I can’t handle the heat. Because of this I’m usually hiding somewhere near a swimming hole or pool or I’m sleeping. I’m like a cat in the summer heat: lazy as crap!

This week is bound to have some adventure in it though due to the fact that it’s Handy Festival week. Mumsy and I went to the kickoff this past Friday night and it was amazing. We saw The Midnighters at the park and then saw Percy Sledge’s son with his band at a local brewery.

Now as I’m starting to really crunch down for my vacation, I want your help deciding on songs to listen to while on the way down there. It’s an eight hour drive and so I’m going to need plenty of tunes to get me there. So I’ve made my Labor Day Vacation Road Trip playlist on Spotify a collaborative playlist so that you can add music on there as suggestions! I want your best travel songs and to get you started I added The B-52’s “Roam” and “Love Shack” because I always put them on a road trip play list.  So just click right on through that link and start adding songs! Who knows, maybe I’ll find a new band or two out of this!

What are some of your favorite road trip tunes? Feel free to comment or add them to the playlist!

XOXO, Trula Marie

